Jhené Aiko Announces the Magic Hour Tour


Jhené Aiko has announced an extensive tour kicking off May 1 in Boston. The Magic Hour tour will hit Los Angeles, Atlanta, Miami, Chicago, and more before wrapping up at St. Kitts music festival on June 27. Check out Aiko’s full itinerary below, and get tickets here. (Pitchfork may earn a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

In addition to the tour, Aiko has detailed her next album CHILOMBO, which arrives March 6 via Def Jam. CHILOMBO features contributions from Swae Lee, Nas, Big Sean, Miguel, Kurupt, and more. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

The new LP features Aiko’s recent singles “None of Your Concern” (with Big Sean), “Pu$$y Fairy (OTW),” and “Triggered.” CHILOMBO is taken from Aiko’s full name, Jhené Aiko Efuru Chilombo (according to a press release, the surname means “wild beast”). The record was compiled from Aiko’s freestyles, paired with jam sessions that were recorded on the Big Island of Hawaii, where the artist’s great grandmother was born.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Taylor Swift Shares New “Lavender Haze” Video: Watch
The Best New Book Titles, According to Goodreads
‘Everything Everywhere All At Once,’ ‘Women Talking’ Among Oscar Best Picture Nominees Rallying At Weekend Box Office
Valentine’s Day Slasher Movie ‘Lovers Lane’ Featuring Anna Faris Comes to Blu-ray from Arrow Video
Peacock Cancels Julie Plec and Kevin Williamson’s “Dead Day” Adaptation Series Order

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *