XL’s Richard Russell Announces New Everything Is Recorded Album


Richard Russell, the producer and musician best known as the head of XL Recordings, has announced a new album from his Everything Is Recorded project. FRIDAY FOREVER is out April 3 via XL—one day after the release of his new memoir. He’s also shared a new song from the album. Listen to “03:15AM / CAVIAR,” which features Ghostface Killah and Infinite Coles, below.

In addition to Ghostface and infinite Coles, the new album features A.K. Paul, Crass icon Penny Rimbaud, FLOHIO, James Massiah, Berwyn, Maria Somerville, Kean Kavanagh, and more. The album tells a story that begins at 9:46 p.m. on a Friday night and ends at 11:59 a.m. the next day.

Read Pitchfork’s 5-10-15-20 interview with Richard Russell.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Tyrese Bails on Georgia Concert After Someone Tries Serving Him in Lawsuit
Josh O’Connor’s adorable new queer film Bonus Track gets first trailer and release date
Shakira’s New Tax Probe Shelved by Spanish Court at Prosecutors’ Recommendation
‘Wolf of Wall Street’ Jordan Belfort Warns of GameStop Stock Craze Return
Moms for Liberty to be paid damages after library event shut down over ‘misgendering’ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *