Willie Nelson Announces New Album First Rose of Spring, Shares Song: Listen


Willie Nelson has announced a new studio album, First Rose of Spring. It’s out April 24 via Legacy. Listen to the title track from the record below. Scroll down for the album cover, created by Nelson’s son Micah.

Buddy Cannon produced First Rose of Spring. He and Nelson also co-wrote two new songs on the record, “Blue Star” and “Love Just Laughed.” The album follows last year’s Ride Me Back Home, whose title track recently earned Nelson the 2020 Grammy Award for Best Country Solo Performance.

Revisit Pitchfork’s feature “The Story of Outlaw Country in 33 Songs.”

First Rose of Spring:

01 First Rose of Spring
02 Blue Star
03 I’ll Break Out Again Tonight
04 Don’t Let the Old Man In
05 Just Bummin’ Around
06 Our Song
07 We Are the Cowboys
08 Stealing Home
09 I’m the Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised
10 Love Just Laughed
11 Yesterday When I Was Young (Hier Encore)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Louisiana poised to introduce its own ‘Don’t Say Gay’ law
Joe Jonas, Anya Taylor-Joy Among Star-Studded Monaco Grand Prix Attendees
Cassie Breaks Silence After Diddy Assault Video Surfaces
Banana Republic’s Memorial Day Sale Has $17 Linen Shorts & More
North West Makes Hollywood Bowl Singing Debut At ‘Lion King’ Concert

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *