Sheryl Crow Announces New Album Evolution, Shares New Song “Alarm Clock”: Listen


Sheryl Crow Announces New Album Evolution, Shares New Song “Alarm Clock”: Listen

The Rock & Roll Hall of Famer returns in March with her first new studio LP since 2019

Sheryl Crow

Sheryl Crow, photo by Mark Seliger

Ahead of tonight’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony, Sheryl Crow has announced a new album: Evolution is out March 29. The album opens with the new song “Alarm Clock.” Find the lyric video for the new single below.

Crow is being inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame as part of a class that also includes Kate Bush, Missy Elliott, George Michael, Willie Nelson, Rage Against the Machine, and the Spinners. She is going to perform at the Brooklyn ceremony with Olivia Rodrigo.

Evolution follows 2019’s Threads. The new album is produced by Mike Elizondo, who co-wrote “Alarm Clock” with Sheryl Crow and Emily Weisband. “This music and these lyrics came from sitting in the quiet and writing from a deep soul place,” Crow said of Evolution in a press release. “I said I’d never make another record, thought there was no point to it. But this music comes from my soul. And I hope whoever hears this record can feel that.”

Read the Sunday Review of Sheryl Crow.


01 Alarm Clock
02 Do It Again
03 Love Life
04 You Can’t Change the Weather
05 Evolution
06 Where?
07 Don’t Walk Away
08 Broken Record
09 Waiting in the Wings

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Suicide Paradox By Howard Bloom
The Postal Service and Death Cab for Cutie Extend Co-Headlining Tour Into 2024
Are Will and Jada Pinkett Smith Still Together Amid Her Separation Comments? Inside Their Marriage
Most Parents Trust, Respect, and Feel Safe with Librarians: Book Censorship News, December 1, 2023
Scarlett Johansson Stuns in Long White Coat for Rare Date Night Out With Colin Jost

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *