Gossip Announce First Album in 11 Years, Share Video for New Song “Crazy Again”: Watch


Gossip Announce First Album in 11 Years, Share Video for New Song “Crazy Again”: Watch

Beth Ditto and the band worked with Rick Rubin on Real Power


Gossip, photo by Cody Critcheloe

Gossip have announced Real Power, their first new album in 11 years. The new album was produced by Rick Rubin, who previously worked with Beth Ditto and the band on 2009’s Music for Men. The follow-up to 2012’s A Joyful Noise is out on March 22 via Columbia. Check out the Cody Critcheloe–directed video for “Crazy Again” below.

“Getting to work with Rick again was a true gift,” the band told NME. “He doesn’t remotely care about outside opinions around what you could or should be making. He creates calm, positive, open spaces—emotional space and the actual physical vibe of his studio—that make you free to experiment.”

“We felt genuinely cared about and supported,” Gossip continued. “We’re both such maniacs, he’s amazing at helping us focus the chaos. We were writing like crazy, there are probably 30-40 songs and bits of things that came out of it, just throwing everything against the wall and having the best time! It’s not only about music, Rick helps you connect with yourself and everything else comes out of that. It’s a deep jam. We trust him completely.”

Real Power:

01 Act of God
02 Real Power
03 Don’t Be Afraid
04 Crazy Again
05 Edge of the Sun
06 Give It Up for Love
07 Turn the Card
08 Tell Me Something
09 Light It Up
10 Tough
11 Peace and Quiet

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Smartphone Phobia Explodes By Howard Bloom

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *